RSS Feed

Davis Dog Treats

Kenneth Davis

*all photos courtesy of e.m.marcus | photography

Name of business: Davis Dog Treats

Owner: Kenneth Davis

Phone: 850-835-0323

E-mail: davisdogtreats[at]gmail[dot]com

How long have you been in business?  About four months.  I have been making these treats for my own dogs for a couple of years and this past Summer I decided to see if I could sell them.  It gave me something to do while I was out of school.  The response has been great with a lot of repeat customers.

How long have you lived in the area and where are you from?
I have lived in Bruce all my life.  My Mom is from Virginia, she has been in Florida since 1996.  My Dad was born in Pensacola but has lived in Bruce for over 20 years.

How far do you travel for the market?  We live about 23 miles from Seaside.  It takes about 30 minutes to get here.

What products do you offer?
I bake dog treats in several different flavors – all tried and approved by my own dogs. Sometimes I make cat treats too.

What makes your items special or unique?
The treats I make have no fillers or preservatives – everything is completely edible – you can eat them yourself…I do.

Is there anything new on the horizon? New products, seasonal items or specials?
I am hoping to figure out a special treat for those dogs with allergies to wheat.  Possibly adding more cat treats and even treats for pet birds.  I love to bake so maybe I can add treats for people, too!

Leave a Reply

