RSS Feed

Catering By Mitzi

Mitzi

*all photos courtesy of e.m.marcus | photography

Name of your business:  Catering By Mitzi
Website:   www.cateringbymitzi.com
E-mail:  mitzi[at]cateringbymitzi[dot]com
Phone:   850-865-6865

How long have you been in business?  Professionally only 1 year ~~ love of cooking ~ all of my life.

How long have you lived in the area and where are you from?  My husband and I moved here from Atlanta, Ga in 1993.  We both took early retirement from BellSouth and settled where we had vacationed for a dozen years.  Now it is our forever home.

How far do you travel for the market?  Fortunately my home is only 5 miles from market.

What products do you offer? Fresh made salads and soups that folks can just purchase and eat right away.  Already prepared.  No fuss.  Just reheat soups if necessary or eat right there at the market as you stroll.  Simple food for folks on the go.

What makes your items special or unique?  A lot of my recipes came from my mom and my grandmother.  Very southern food that comforts your soul.  But through the years, I have updated those for today’s lighter and leaner palates.  And I’m constantly researching new recipes to see if I can add my own touch.  All of my recipes, however, must pass the “family test”,  and they are a tough bunch.

Is there anything new on the horizon? New products, seasonal items or specials?  With each new season, new products will be introduced such as my new Gazpacho for the summer.  All fresh ingredients ~ many from our own Seaside Farmers Market vendors. It’s a hit!  That said, I cannot show up on Saturday or Tuesday without my chicken salad and pimento cheese.  I have regulars who depend upon it.

2 responses »

  1. Having had the privilege of breaking bread at Mitzi’s table many times, I can attest to the fact that she is a fabulous cook!

    Reply
  2. Debbie Hill Ramsay

    congratulations Mitzi -so proud of you -think you are living my dream! if I make it down will look you up – in Destin? congrats!! love it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

